150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002 Dimmable

# HD150-120
Quality
Price
Value
54 Review(s)

Availability: Typically ships same or next business day!

$11.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 54 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Replacement for LET-60 Review by ICETRAINS
Quality
Price
Value
I purchased this to replace 2 LighTech LET-60 Electrical Transformer, 12V 60W Electronic Dimmable transformers that blew up and expensive to replace.
Since I don't use the dimmer function to control the halogens, the 150W worked fine to power 6 Halogens of 120W and run cool at full intensity.

Well worth the price, since it is $12 over $9.95 for a single LET-60 (times 2)

I am hoping that this should give me at least 5 years of service if not more, since the usage is max. 2 hours per day or less. Time will tell how long this product lasts before burning out.

The transformer is also good for other 12V AC applications, as it has a smaller footprint.
Would recommend the product. (Posted on 8/13/2019)
Finally fixed Review by Jim
Quality
Price
Value
After putting up with a flickering light rail for years i finally fixed it. Product works better than original (Posted on 7/30/2019)
Great replacement Review by Chris
Quality
Price
Value
This is a perfect replacement for the transformer that came with my Tiella lighting fixture. The only thing is, I changed my bulbs from Halogen to LEDs, so the total Wattage had gone down substantially, from 110W to 14W. The minimum Wattage for this is 30W. This causes an almost imperceptible flickering of the lights. It's not really a problem, but now they have a new transformer that doesn't have a minimum wattage which I would have gotten had I known about it. All in all, a really good buy. (Posted on 7/17/2019)
Spot on! Review by Rob
Quality
Price
Value
Not only is the product a great replacement, but the videos on diagnosing a bad transformer was truly essential in determining the actual problem I was having.

One thing would make it perfect: Longer input lead wires. I have to wrap them and put them thru the center hole leaving only about 1.5" to tie on to the house power wires. It was doable, but another 2 inches would be preferable for installation. (Posted on 7/10/2019)
Great Value Review by JWS
Quality
Price
Value
This transformer worked perfectly with my 3-bulb 50-watt halogen (150 watts total) floor lamp. Much better than my previous replacement transformer, which only lasted about 3 months. Hopefully this one will enjoy a long life. (Posted on 6/26/2019)
Great price! Review by MLUTEMAN82
Quality
Price
Value
Exactly what I needed for only a fraction of the cost compared to 2 other lighting supply companies.
Fast shipping with tracking. (Posted on 5/17/2019)
Great Product & Great Supplier Review by VoNJ
Quality
Price
Value
First a 5 stars to Total Transformers for an easy order process, quick delivery and an Outstanding Video Directions and Hints. A real differentiator from other suppliers.

The transformer is installed and working just fine. I'll assume reasonable reliability, which I'll know over time. The form factor and fit was perfect.

I would have rated price better if there wasn't a surcharge for this low cost order. (Posted on 2/20/2019)
Works Great Review by Art
Quality
Price
Value
Bought this as I purchased under cabinet halogen lighting off of ebay and they didn't include transformer. Works great with lights. (Posted on 2/13/2019)
Simple and easy! Review by Challenged Homeowner
Quality
Price
Value
This was the right product the 1st time and super easy to change out in my bathroom light fixture! Great support from this supplier! (Posted on 1/18/2019)
Perfect Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
Replacement for my 13 year old 5 lamp rail light fixture. Exact size and wattage. Fit perfectly and works as expected. I have the circuit on a dimmer. Because it was an exact replacement including the hole thru the center, took only a few minutes to replace. Happy with the product and Total Transformers. I looked and looked for days to find this replacement that did not require me to compromise. on size, wattage or anything at all. All for under $20. Thanks Total Transformers. (Posted on 1/4/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 54 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: 150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002 Dimmable

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002 Dimmable
$11.95