Product replaced by: HD150-120 - Get more info here!

150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002

# TST-150W/120V
Quality
Price
Value
12 Review(s)

Availability: Discontinued Item

$12.50

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works, but... Review by 80sboy
Quality
Price
Value
Installed ok - the wires are a little on the short side -
I have 2 sets of track lights in my kitchen, on the same switch, and the side that I just installed the new transformer on is dimmer than the other side...slightly annoying. I ordered 2 and may eventually get around to replacing the other side, but I may just try and find an original mdl model to replace it with. (Posted on 2/23/2017)
Super customer service Review by CB
Quality
Price
Value
Product installed in no time. Great video on troubleshooting these transformers. Shipping was very fast. Overall just outstanding customer service, wouldn't buy from anyone else! (Posted on 12/27/2016)
Works fine. Review by AW
Quality
Price
Value
Works fine. Replaced failed unit costing 10x as much. (Posted on 10/9/2016)
It’s a funny story Review by Michael
Quality
Price
Value
Thank you. By the way, even more valuable than these transformers was the video about how they actually work.
I am humbled by my ignorance. It’s a funny story that I had done everything in the video to prove to myself that they worked before installation wondering “what’s going on here?” and concluding the transformer was broken.

I’d pay money for the video. (Posted on 10/5/2016)
Good Product, Great Instruction Review by Robb
Quality
Price
Value
Purchased this transformer when my light fixture stopped working. It was an exact fit to the one I removed and it came in a very timely shippment. However, when I wired it up and my fixture did not work. This company had sent me a video along with my purchase receipt since they had been having a lot of returns from people stating they got faulty units that were actually not faulty. I watched their video and re-tested the unit and it was indeed a good working transformer. It made me troubleshoot the rest of my fixture and there was a bad wire in the lamp cover. Thank you to Total Transformers for taking the time to put together an instructional video that detailed the possibility of a faulty unit and how to properly check it. In the long run, it saved a lot of time and effort. My fixture is working again thanks to your good business practice. (Posted on 9/1/2016)
Great product, very happy Review by Louis
Quality
Price
Value
The SL-728 is the exact replacement for the MDL-316-0002. This inexpensive transformer saved me the cost of replacing a pendent light system. Very happy with the purchase and also with the company. I highly recommend this company. (Posted on 8/31/2016)
Great product easy to install. Review by AL X
Quality
Price
Value
Great product, was easy to install. Correct replacement for lighting system. Quick delivery, easy to do business with. (Posted on 8/15/2016)
Great product. Review by proed55
Quality
Price
Value
Exact match for the one being replaced. Rather than dealing with buying new fixture and drilling new holes in the ceiling, i have bought another one to have on hand. Works great (Posted on 7/26/2016)
Fits and fires Review by SVMJR
Quality
Price
Value
Product arrived on time and as advertised. I was able to install in a few minutes. The transformer restored my light. Rather repair than replace? This is for you! (Posted on 7/19/2016)
Excellent Replacement Product Review by John D in SD
Quality
Price
Value
This is an exact replacement for the OEM product. This is a great place to order these types of products. They also included a link to an instructional video on how to install and test it. Will definitely shop for products at this vendor again.

JDD (Posted on 6/21/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: 150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
150watt 12VAC Electronic Encapsulated Transformer MDL 316-0002
$12.50